X

Swingarm Mod

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swingarm Mod

Ok, so I decide last year to have my swingarm extended and widened on my 2000 GSX750F. I've had plenty of help since I'm not a bike mechanic and have had to pretty much learn as I go. Kreylyn lengthened and widened it for me and hopefully Jim will be working on the front and rear sprockets. I decided to go with a rim off of a 2002 TL1000r. I had to by the rim, hub, axle & spacers, caliper bracket and rotor all separate from one another because at the time I was buying nothing being sold as 1. I already painted the the rim and bought the 200 tire I was wanting and now I am getting closer to finishing the project. I am waiting for the swingarm to get done a t the machine shop where its getting the axle slots widened to accept the thicker TL axle. I intend to get this thing done within the next month so wish me luck. I'm going to try to get a couple of pics on here, but I am computer illiterate so bare with me. I will start with what I have so far and add the pics as I progress. Thanx again Krey, Jim and who could forget ebay, lol.
    I got this 240 rotor on ebay for $45bucks shipped
    0310111414.jpg

0310111416.jpg
    I will be going with a different rear sprocket
    0310111418.jpg
    Last edited by slim68; 03-11-2011, 02:12 AM. Reason: missing description
    Sliminator

Lol short long term project thread, if it's almost done. Glad you got it under control. Definitely wanna see pics of the fat tire on the back when ya get it installed.
    1992- project katfighter
    2005- GSXR750
    2001- TL1000R
    http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=111130
    www.lunchtimecigar.com

KATRIDERS RALLY 2014 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2015 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2016 - cintidude04

Comment