X

My first build

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first build

Right have decided to do a wee buildup of my bike, not planning anything major performace wise as im not very experienced on sports bikes, more familliar with dirt bikes.

This is how i got her.

She is is a rough state, the person before was in the process of fightering it but I guess had no clue about the actual mechanics of the bike as they are pretty abused the list so far is........: no choke cable, wrecked clutch cable, rear brakes dont work, wiring loom has been hacked up, speedo drive missing, carbs need overhauling, new tyres......thats what i found so far

But that makes it a fun project

Spent the last week or so workin on her when have had some free time. Managed to get the look i want save for a bit of fiddling about so now i can tear it apart propper.

Curently looks like so.

Looking at those pics i dont like rear frame how it is so its getting cut up and changed

watch this space

looks like your off to a great start brother, I agree the rear is too low. raise it to where the tail fairin flows to the back of the tank and it might look real good.
    1992- project katfighter
    2005- GSXR750
    2001- TL1000R
    http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=111130
    www.lunchtimecigar.com

KATRIDERS RALLY 2014 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2015 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2016 - cintidude04

Comment

Pretty much how i want the rear frame to look

Comment

how you planning on doing the seat itself, where the tail is at now it looks like youll be sittin extremely low..

also is that an actual garage your working in? if so I gotta say itll be a first lol, most of my friend buildin in the uk are using their kitchens or living rooms lol
        Last edited by cintidude04; 02-08-2011, 02:40 PM.
        1992- project katfighter
        2005- GSXR750
        2001- TL1000R
        http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=111130
        www.lunchtimecigar.com