X

A question about the Katana

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A question about the Katana

Alright first of all, let me start by introducing myself. I'm jacob. There, now that thats done, lets move on.

I've been riding a Honda Ascot 500 for about 6 months and I am extremely comfortable on a motorcycle now. I would like to move up to something bigger, and I've been seriously considering a katana because I hear they are much more comfortable then other sportbikes (like the cbr600, which is what I wanted). I'm about 6'2 180lbs. Would I have trouble with a 1991 katana 750? I hear they weigh a lot and make maneuvering at low speeds extremely difficult/impossible. I personally want to take a lot of trips on it so I think the added weight would mean better highway riding.

So, is the katana 750 really THAT heavy of a bike? I mean, I'm pretty strong, I think I could handle it, but I really don't know.

Thanks,
    Jacob.

I have a post 750, which I believe is heavier and I don't have any problems with it at all.

Oh, and WELCOME ABOARD!!

Comment

Welcome to KR. Now that thats done..... dont believe every thing your told. I luv mine and Im 5'9 180#
      Joker
      The newest addition to the Family!
      sigpic
      stop by the garage for a better look!

Comment

Alright. Just from the 2 replies, I am going to try to buy this bike, and if not, I would like to buy another katana 750. It seems like a great bike, I just read negative reviews, probably from the supersport riders who make up for the lack of you know what () with a really expensive, really fast sport bike.

Thanks everybody.

Comment

There are faster bikes out there. But in my opinion, the Kat is a nice balance of speed, handling, and comfort.

Comment