X

SHAD Luggage?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SHAD Luggage?

Anybody ever heard of this? My buddy on an FZ6 site saw a review by somebody on that board and they look similar to Givi, but at a substantially lower cost... I can't find much with a google search.

None of us are as dumb as all of us.....

“To do what ought to be done, but would not have been done unless I did it, I thought to be my duty.”
    -Robert Morrison

"
    well, i havent beat katana hero on expert level yet chris" -katanawarrior

"I believe in the free speech that liberals used to believe in, the economic freedom that conservatives used to believe in, and the personal freedom America used to believe in"

My understanding from reading on the internet that it still is Givi. It supposed to be their economy line of hard luggage.

edit to add: I have no personal experience with Shad, but I do own several Givi hard cases.
    Last edited by squiggy; 08-22-2008, 08:32 PM.
    How To Install Race Tech Emulators & Rebuild Forks
    How To Repack Yoshimura RS3 Exhaust
    How To Install Oil Cooler Fans
    How To Install Audiovox Cruise Control On A 1998+ Katana

Comment

Did I really read it that poorly? I might be facepalming here in a second...

Why do you think its Givi cheapo line? I can't find anything in that thread that would imply that and I'm not seeing anything on Givi's site...
      Last edited by philwecksr; 08-22-2008, 09:16 PM.

“To do what ought to be done, but would not have been done unless I did it, I thought to be my duty.”
      -Robert Morrison

"

"I believe in the free speech that liberals used to believe in, the economic freedom that conservatives used to believe in, and the personal freedom America used to believe in"

Comment

Shad is Spanish (not Givi, which is Italian).
        Manufacturer's site is http://www.shad.es/