Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

Where the ignition wire by the battery? (scorpion alarm)

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where the ignition wire by the battery? (scorpion alarm)

98-02 Kat 600:

I need to splice the ignition wire for the Scorp alarm's kill-ignition ability and I'm feeling lazy enough that I'll figure I'll ask rather than getting out the wiring diagram AND a test probe AND tracking it down manually. I'm pretty sure someone here recently installed an alarm and will know exactly where to find it...

Cheers,
    =-= The CyberPoet
    Remember The CyberPoet

98+ Locating the ignition wire at the battery area?

Q: Anyone know which wire is the primary ignition wire at the battery area on the 98+? I need to splice it to install the scorpion alarm...

Cheers,
    =-= The CyberPoet
    Remember The CyberPoet

Comment

I have no knowledge of the 98+, but as with most things, I bet you could find it at the fuse box!
      Any and all statements by Loudnlow7484 are merely his own opinions, and not necessarily the opinion of Katriders.com. Anything suggested by him is to be followed at your own risk, and may result in serious injury or death. Responses from this member have previously been attributed to all of the following: depression, insomnia, nausea, suicidal tendencies, and panic. Please consult a mental health professional before reading any post by Loudnlow7484.

Comment

From the igniter or signal generator?

My guess is orange/white. I think it runs in the loom from the ECM to the right of the bike, and up the right side.

Should be the same wire from the kill switch. No?
        -Steve

sigpic
        Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
        Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment