X

Need some major help on fixes

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some major help on fixes

I searched and searched through lots of the forum, and I actually did learn a lot! Theres a few things im going to try but i need some major help.
    Im a newbie so im not too sure at what exactly is going on.

First off my clutch. Of course, I do have that problem that seems to dwell with so many other peeps where the bike still wants to roll a little when when disengaging the clutch. but thats not my main concern here as so many people had already posted that.
    But it seems that my clutch is getting harder and harder to pull in. I didnt really think much of it, as I ride my bike every day and i had just gotten used to it, but when I let a buddy ride it he complained at how terribly horrible it was to squeeze, and I then realized it was. Need some help debunking this. What is causing it and how can i fix it?

Next up is the forks! I have a leak in the front fork cylendor (the right one). the hydrolic fluid is comin out, not fast or really bad but if u look at it you can tell it has a leak. Its been like this for a while, because i really dont have a lot of money to replace the whole thing. So I was hoping for a little advice on what I need to fix it. If someone could please tell me how this effects my bike as well it would be nice. like, could it be damageing other parts on my bike? Is it life threatening? Should i take care of it ASAP?