X

Basic mods... I'm out of ideas

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic mods... I'm out of ideas

Hey guys. I have had this bike ('04 600, yellow/black) for about 5 months now. I don't want to modify it TOO much. I have had a lot of experiences with modding the hell out of cars in the past and regretting the money and time wasted.

What I am looking for by starting this thread is suggestions on ''basic'' mod ideas that I might have left out. Please help me out here.

Currently, I have: 5 deg advancer, yosh CF slip-on, cut shovel, clear corners, tinted windshield, frame sliders, tank pad, fumoto valve.

What I do not want: solo seat cover, jet kit (not confident enough for carbs yet).

What other (inexpensive) options do I have in order to make the kat cooler than it already is? I mean, I love this bike, it's perfect. Fast enough, comfortable. Mainly looking for cosmetic, or ''useful'' mods. If it helps, I LOVE everything that is carbon fiber (my specialty is CFRP so naturally I love it :P).

Thanks!
    Last edited by KeWLKaT; 02-02-2009, 08:21 AM.

Well you could upgrade to HH brake pads, maybe a heavier fork oil if you need it. Or while your changing your fork oil you could look at upgrading your fork springs.

Same with the rear shock if you can find a replacement. Ohlins makes a sweet upgrade , if you can find one.

Have you thought of upgrading yourself? taking some advance riding courses or doing some track days?
    Kyle

Comment

Yeah that's going to have to wait... The class I want to take apparently is pretty much booked for the next year, so I'll probably be doing that in 2010. Besides since I'm a new rider it'll give me the chance to really know my thing before hitting the track.

Comment

Originally posted by KeWLKaT View Post
        Mainly looking for cosmetic, or ''useful'' mods.
        Cosmetically, mesh mod. Stripping and pollishing either the lip of the wheels or the insides of the wheel leaving the spokes with paint.