X

Cant Post in Wanted Parts Yet

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cant Post in Wanted Parts Yet

Gang, I'm a noob, so bear with me. I can't post in wanted parts yet. I have a 2005 midnight blue Katana 750 that the previous owner laid over on the right side, which ruined the right main fairing and the lower fairing is damaged pretty bad.

If any of yall have, or see a midnight blue main fairing that will fit my bike please let me know. Mine is not cracked, but the scrapes go very deep, and from what I am finding online, it does not appear that anyone makes a knock-off set that will match the color. I'd rather not have to paint the gas tank.

I may end up having to get an off color main fairing and have that painted instead, but if I end up going that route I may look at having other things painted as well - although that is a last ditch effort.

Search fairing repair. Depeding on how bad it is that may be a solution.
    1992- project katfighter
    2005- GSXR750
    2001- TL1000R
    http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=111130
    www.lunchtimecigar.com

KATRIDERS RALLY 2014 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2015 - cintidude04
    KATRIDERS RALLY 2016 - cintidude04

Comment

Its pretty bad. Quite a bit of the plastic was basically cheese gratered off, especially around the front blinker. I was able to install a new blinker, but around the opening for the blinker and all down the side there are deep gashes.

However, I will definately check plastic repair - it never hurts.

Comment

participate more instead of trying to get around the site rules on post levels.

also, check Ebay, and locally (I consider within 90 miles as local) on craigslist.

See My Garage for mods...
        T-Rex Racing framesliders install and review thread
        Full Post 98 LED conversion how to thread

Comment

Originally posted by JayBell View Post
          participate more instead of trying to get around the site rules on post levels.