X

Exhaust for 600 and 750 the same??

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exhaust for 600 and 750 the same??

Just wondering , if i bought an aftermarket full exhaust system for my 99 Katana 600 will this exhaust also fit 98-2006 katana 750??

The reason im asking is i want to eventually go to a 750 katana (2000 - 2006 model), and want to put the full system on the 750 and put the stock system back on the 600 when it comes time to sell.

I think it will fit because isnt it the same block and same headers??

Thanks a million. ANy help would be appreciated.

Edit: I forgot to add, has anyone heard a D&D full system up close and personal? If so what did you think??
    Last edited by Kat99; 07-11-2009, 02:47 AM. Reason: extra info.

I'm no expert on the post 98 Kats, but as far as I know the exhausts are the same. In all the full system research I have done I always see them listed as 600/750 full systems.

I've never heard a Kat with a D&D full system in person before, but I do know that every D&D slipon I've ever heard was LOUD!! If you are wanting loud, then D&D is your ticket.

Greg

COURAGE -

Freedom is the sure possession of those alone
    who have the courage to defend it.

First Sergeant(Ret) - US Army - 21 years

Comment

Here goes:

98+ :