X

possible new owner need advice

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• possible new owner need advice

Hi all! ive found a 93 Suzuki gsx 1100g in my area for 900. needing some advice if I should pull the trigger or walk away. its in the 50k range on miles, has pod filters and a opened up exhaust. bike sputters a bit on take off and in lower rpms. owner says it was rebuilt 5000 mi ago but not trusting them. would this bike be a good buy? anyone know where I can get a good unmolested exhaust system? headlamp? any and all input is appreciated.

What are your intentions and budget limitations for the bike?

Comment

my intentions are to get her running good, rideable on a 200 mile round trip possibly 2 up as far as budget its more a time thing. im a college student and this is my 2nd bike at the moment. so it would just be a matter of saving up for parts. which isn't a problem as the only thing id have to put money toward other than the bike will be insurance and fuel.

Comment

I'd do it in a heart beat, good price. Those pods are most likely causing the running issues and it may need a major maintenance done.
        "I'm sorry, I didn't mean to upset you when I called you stupid. I thought you already knew..."
        spammer police
        USAF veteran
        If your a veteran, join the KR veterans group

Comment

as in major maintenance you mean all fluids changed carbs cleaned and gone through possible rejet, filters changed out new plugs, new rubber and grips, is what I had planned so far if I could get away with a rejet and sync on the carbs without having to replace the air box and filters and the exhaust. especially seeing as I cant find anywhere online that has them.

Comment

Yes, plus fork oil, brakes, chain, tires. The OEM filter with the airbox is best for CV carbs.
            "I'm sorry, I didn't mean to upset you when I called you stupid. I thought you already knew..."
            spammer police
            USAF veteran

Comment