X

$300 95 Katana :)

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• $300 95 Katana :)

Hello everyone I just bought myself a 95 katana gsx!! I am very happy with it even though it's not running right now but it is surprisingly clean for the $300 that I paid for it!! Anyways I am new to riding (only riding I did was as a kid on friends dirtbikes) and just wanted a place to come for tips and any helpful advice is very appreciated, currently the bike will turn over and we can get it to start up for about a second or 2 enough for a decent rev of the engine and can't hear anything that sounds off. The bike was last registered in 04 so I'm guessing its been sitting for that long so my friend and I are going to start with a good carb clean and a battery swap and see what happens from there if anyone else has any ideas or tips on what can be done I'd appreciated it very much!! Thanks! LG G2 613.jpg

LG G2 614.jpg

LG G2 615.jpg

dang pics

not sure why those pictures went sideways, sorry guys!

Comment

04????

Don't stop at the battery, you might as well go all out and do it right.

Battery
      tires
      brake fluid
      fork oil
      carefully inspect your brake lines and chain & sprockets, you'll probably need a new chain/sprockets.

Download a service manual, start shopping for parts and barring any hidden mechanical faults you should have her up and running smooth in no time.
      Kyle

Comment

welcome to the insanity. don't forget to gear up.
        never sleep with anyone crazier than yourself sigpic2011,2012,2013,2014,2015,2016

Comment

Welcome on board, have fun

Comment

Yessir definitely plan on doing a full over on her just wanting to make sure she starts up and runs before I go into it more, kinda strapped for play money right now so starting small!!

Comment

Have fun and welcome also check gas lines my bike when the tank came off the lines looked like crap. So a general overall inspection is a primo idea.

Comment