Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello everyone, just thought i would introduce myself. I have been riding dirtbikes since i was a kid, up until a couple of years ago when i took the plunge and got my license. I have been riding a gs500 for two years and i am now looking to upgrade to either a 750 Kat or gsx650f. I have to stick to sport touring and under 1000cc. Anyhow i look forward to posting here and learning more about Katanas.

Cheers.

Welcome!
    Why the restriction? And no worries, you still get a plenty capable bike within that range. Personally I'd go 750. I don't care for the looks of the "new" 650. Can't base it off anything else as I really dont know much about them.
    1998 Katana 750
    1992 Katana 1100
    2006 Ninja 250

2006 Katana 600 RIP - 130k miles

Comment

Originally posted by shpielers View Post
      Welcome!
      Why the restriction?
      One word, insurance! lol I will be paying around $1700 a year for the 750 kat and about $1600 for the gsx. Personally i like the looks of the gsx better, however i like the numbers for the kat more.

Comment

What year is your GS500? We got my girl a 1980 GS550 for her first bike last year.
        - Josh

2003 Suzuki Katana 600, Two Brothers Carbon Fiber exhaust, plasti dipped black and green (almost). I live and ride in Upstate NY.

Comment