X

New from Barbados

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New from Barbados

Hey I'm new to riding but not new to wanting to ride. I recently started learning to ride on my friend's cbr600 f4 and it is obviously too much for my first bike. It was his but he has now had it for 2-3 years. I frequent Miami, fl for work, so I am looking to do the msf course some time in June. I am also looking to purchase my 1st bike around that time and ship it back home. So I've been researching bikes, my top 4 are the Yamaha seca 2, suzuki gs500, ninja 500r and the gsx600f. I am 5'11" and 200lbs. I think the katana should be quite adequate for me. I'm looking for an older bike 90-00. After finding this site the katana has become more and more my first choice.

I should say I am fairly mechanically inclined, I've had a few turbocharged car projects and help my friend with his cbr 600. Also incase anyone was wondering I'm 25 years old and I don't have the need to show off lol.
    Last edited by Flipz; 03-18-2013, 10:04 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Originally posted by Flipz View Post
    Hey I'm new to riding but not new to wanting to ride. I recently started learning to ride on my friend's cbr600 f4 and it is obviously too much for my first bike. It was his but he has now had it for 2-3 years. I frequent Miami, fl for work, so I am looking to do the msf course some time in June. I am also looking to purchase my 1st bike around that time and ship it back home. So I've been researching bikes, my top 4 are the Yamaha seca 2, suzuki gs500, ninja 500r and the gsx600f. I am 5'11" and 200lbs. I think the katana should be quite adequate for me. I'm looking for an older bike 90-00. After finding this site the katana has become more and more my first choice.