MotoGuzzi to Katana

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MotoGuzzi to Katana

Hello all,

I just bought my first bike, and it happens to be a 96 katana. (i have a few years of experience on a MotoGuzzi Breva 750 and a Ural Gear Up) So far the bike is great, I will get the title transferred tmrw, but cant ride for a week until rain clears up.
    I had a few questions that I was hoping could be answered. The bike came with 22,000 miles on it, it sounds good and rides fine, but there area a few problems.
    1. rear tire is cracking, any recommendations for sport touring tires?
    2. Choke cable has no play, any links on how to replace?
    3. The only manual I can find online is for 98 onward, will this work?
    4. there are scratches on both fairings just in front of pegs (shown in photo), the pegs are also alittle worn, does this mean it was lean so far over the fairing scrapped?

Answer if you can. I hope to ride alot this summer, and ill post photots of the katana gear up and breva if any ones interested if anyone knows can tell me how lol

Originally posted by MotoKatana View Post
    Hello all,

I just bought my first bike, and it happens to be a 96 katana. (i have a few years of experience on a MotoGuzzi Breva 750 and a Ural Gear Up) So far the bike is great, I will get the title transferred tmrw, but cant ride for a week until rain clears up.
    I had a few questions that I was hoping could be answered. The bike came with 22,000 miles on it, it sounds good and rides fine, but there area a few problems.
    1. rear tire is cracking, any recommendations for sport touring tires?
    2. Choke cable has no play, any links on how to replace?
    3. The only manual I can find online is for 98 onward, will this work?
    4. there are scratches on both fairings just in front of pegs (shown in photo), the pegs are also alittle worn, does this mean it was lean so far over the fairing scrapped?