X

New to forum

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to forum

Hi I'm new to KatRiders. I just bought not to long ago a 2006 Katana 750, I really like the way the bike looks but sadly I have not had a chance to ride it yet. I have to do some work to the bike have to replace the petcock and ether clean or replace the gas tank. Aside from that I have to replace the battery and with all hope that should be all. The bike sat up for lil over a year in a shed with gas in the tank. I did turn the engine over before buying the bike.
    I do have some plans on lowering the bike some because I am a short man just standing at 5"7" and I want to be safe on the bike. also looking at swapping out the stock exhaust out with a delkevic Mini Carbon Fiber Mufflers / Silencers 8" and halo's on the headlights and a corbin gunslinger and lady seat for the Kat. (My wife says she will not ride unless it had back rest or sissy bar what you may)
    One future mod that I may do but not sure if I truly want to is a 240 rear and 10" extended swing arm. I would like to do it for the look but however I am not sure if it will add any better of a ride.
    Thank you for any feed back and also for adding me to the forum.
    Attached Files
    Ride to be free, don't ride to mimic.

Welcome again.

Skip the extended swingarm and superfat tire. It'll just make the bike harder to turn and there's an awful lot you'd have to do to that swingarm to fit a 240 truck tire in there. Kudos on the Corbin, though. Your wife may actually prefer it without the backrest. There's a significant lip on the back of the passenger section of the Corbin which keeps my 9 year-old feeling plenty secure.
    Wherever you go... There you are!

17 Inch Wheel Conversion
    HID Projector Retrofit

Comment