X

Finally got my 1st ride in ever.

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally got my 1st ride in ever.

I have a 2006 KAT with 368 miles on it my freind gave me an unbelievable deal of 2500.00 I finished my MSC this past weekend and got my license wed. So my 1st ride was scary, I learned alot in the class but actually doing it was something else. It was weird going into my 1st curve with a little speed okay not weird but scary as hell. I went for about 20 miles which was far enough my hands were killing me. At one point I actually thought once I get some experience I am actually going to love this riding thing then another curve came up and the pucker effect began again ha ha. I just want to say hello and this site is awesome.

LOL "pucker effect"!!! Welcome!

Yeah i recall the first complete solo ride...was amazing and scary at the same time. All good now though. Enjoy it!
    2004 GSX750F

Comment

Congrats and welcome

Comment

Welcome, on my first ride on the street I remember thinking the wind is to strong today for this. Stopped for a bit and there was no wind. You get used to it real quick. Have fun.

Comment

Welcome to KR!
          "If a cluttered desk is sign of a cluttered mind....what then, of an empty desk?"

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref...14&ref=profile

sigpic

Comment

congrats, that was a sweet deal!
            oh and...welcome to KR!

Comment

LOL Congrats Man!!! Glad you took the course first. I remember my first ride (Last Year). I had to pick up the bike in the city and drive it 30 miles home. I drove it around the parking lot for a while getting used to the clutch and then headed out. 15 minutes later the sky darkened and we had a huge thunderstorm. I pulled into a parking garage just as the heavens opened up and it poured. Sat around for 30 minutes waiting for it to pass. I had my "finally" moment on a straight 50mph stretch. I knew I made the right decision.
              Currently in the driveway: