X

Sick KAT

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sick KAT

Hey everybody I'm New to KatRiders.com I Live In Asheville NC. About 4 months ago I got this call from buddy of mine I used to ride with telling me his bike was not running and if I wanted it to come and get it as his wife gave him 2 days to get rid of it. She (the bike A 1991 Katana 750f) had seen better days. My buddys son was out on the bike when "it just stoped Running" in Fact the Number 2 cylinder had droped a valve and the number 2 cylinder Broke into 2 peices and the motor froze up. I droped the motor and started looking for a new one after about a month of looking I found a doner bike with what lookes like a good heart the doner had been wrecked in 2000. the rider hit a car from behind bent the forks and quit rideing and let the bike sit. after years of his buddys comming over and taking a part off here and there the Motor ,tripple Tree, Gold wheels, and all the elect. stuff there was not alot left on this frame but the parts I Needed. The carbs had been taken off and water had gotten inside but the motor was clean. I pulled the heart out of this doner bike and placed it into the cradel of my Sick Kitty. The Black Box That came with my bike had 1988 Katana GSX 1100 on it but the motor I took out was a gsx750f so I pulled the Black box off the Doner to everything fit. No OJ simpson stuff.