X

My mid-life crisis-2006 Katana 600

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My mid-life crisis-2006 Katana 600

I sell cars for a living. A few weeks ago we took a yellow 93 Katana 600 in on trade. It had been sitting for a couple years and would'nt idle. The car business has slow times during the afternoon so I started working on it to try and get it to run right. After cleaning the fuel system I finally got it to run to the point where it could be ridden safely. The bike is a little rough, it had been down on both sides, scraped up but not hurt bad. I had a blast riding it and decided to check into a new one, (the 93 was too rough). I had'nt rode on the street since 1980, but hey, the kids are grown, time for the old man to have a little fun. I loved the look of the Katana, the price and the comfort of riding it. I found a new black 600 at a dealer a couple hours away, made a phone call and drove up to get it. I went from never even thinking about owning a bike to driving 2 hours to buy one in the course of 1 week. I have had more fun in the last 10 days than I have had in the last 20 years. I love this bike, gotta new pipe coming, (Yoshimura), smoked windscreen, and fender eliminator kit. Beats the fuel mileage my 4X4 Dodge Ram gets, and a lot more fun to drive. My wife thinks it's a mid-life crisis, But she is cool with it. I can't think of a better bike to own.
    John 3:16

Welcome to KR! You found the right place. We are all fellow addicts of the Kat and some of us are also in mid life
    "I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world."
    JOHN 16:33

Comment

Welcome to KR. You have found a good place for people who love kats!
      Roops Photography|facebook|
      03 GSXR 1000
      04 Honda Aquatrax Jetski
      Past: 92 Yamaha Seca II -> 04 Kat 600 -> 92 Kat w/gsxr 750 swap -> 01 GSXR 750 -> 03 GSXR 1000

Comment