X

Is this tail bag safe? I'm a rookie..

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this tail bag safe? I'm a rookie..

I hope you guys can help me.. I needed a tail bag that wasn't freaking expensive.. Good enough to store few books and my laptop.. I tried the backpack method but it killed my back 15 minutes into the ride.. I will be using tail bag a few times a week. It came with NO instructions.. So I did the best I could..

The tail strap that is going around my rear is about as loose as it gets.. I had to literally pull it down on there.. Then on the sides of bag are 4 buckles.. But they give you two straps that you basically make that in/out with on a bar, then pull it up and snap to the buckle.. Then pull the slack and make it super tight.. It doesn't budge when I grab it.. So I'm wondering do you think its ok? I dont know what to do with those other 2 buckles.. Im gonna have to cut them off or something, otherwise its going to hit everything.. The other side is the same, 2 female buckles..

I think u have it on backwards, thin towards the front. I have a fieldsheer that I paid around 70$ for and I trust it enough to put my laptop in for over 100 miles each way.
    Must read for carb tuners......http://www.factorypro.com/tech/tech_...m_engines.html

Comment

I recently purchased a Fieldsheer as well for my Kat. I think I may need more room tho, but it stays on the bike very well.
      tail bag 014.jpg
      [FONT=Georgia]Gonna miss you guys and gals, be safe!!

Comment

Thats the way its on with the pricture... It won't move at all.. I can grab it and jerk it, the bike moves before it does.. I was just worried about the rear strap.

Comment

You probably want to put something on the straps to protect the paint, but otherwise it looks fine to me.
          -Steve

sigpic
          Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
          Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment