X

You're all to blame!!!!!!!!!!!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You're all to blame!!!!!!!!!!!

I've been lurking in the background for a while now - so thought I should at last say hello.

"HELLO"

Originally came across the site when I bought myself a stock '95 750. That's when the trouble began - I started reading this forum and was astounded by the quality of some of the builds - hence the title "You're all to blame". The plastics just had to go.

Still a long way to go and things to change. It's been off the road several weeks, but I just had to throw it all back together and make the most of the sunshine this weekend and to see what it would ride like. So it is dirty and rusty, but what the hell, it all worked and nothing fell off!

Engine is stock as I'm no engineer, but I'm OK with that. Installed a rear shock from a Hayabusa which has raised the back a good 2" and raised the front about 1" mainly out of necessity due to the placement of the risers and handlebars, but it has balanced it out quite well.

The seat arrangement is only temporary as I want to take more off the back, however I'm still undecided on how I want it to look. Any changes will have to be bolt-on as I don't have any welding experience (unless those in the know tell me this is a bad idea) and I want this to be my build as much as possible without having to pay someone else to do the work. Just got myself a silencer from a R1 which I intend to cut down sometime soon.

I'd really appreciate any comments/suggestions from those who have any thoughts on the build so far - after all "You're all to blame!!!!"
    Attached Files

I like your steel braided brake line that goes down to the splitter and from there on its the original rubber lines
    2015 BMW S1000R

Comment

Originally posted by mammut89 View Post
      I like your steel braided brake line that goes down to the splitter and from there on its the original rubber lines