X

05 suzuki katana 600 help please

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 05 suzuki katana 600 help please

Ok so I'm looking to do a few upgrades .
    With that being said I have three things I wanna get but will be picking 2..
    So the upgrades are
    Ivan's jet kit
    Ignition advancer
    Sprocket
    Can someone direct me in the direction of a upgrade that will give me the most hp

Like one sprocket? What's the plan for that. Do you mean you need to replace the chain and sprockets? In that case do that because it's a safety thing.
    -Steve

sigpic
    Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
    Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment

So what would be my best option do the front and back with a new chain. And have you ever heard of a ignition advancer.

I'm new with the upgrading part and I don't wanna mess anything up. I just need help getting pointed in the new direction.
      Last edited by Beastlyhetrick; 06-07-2016, 08:30 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Comment

You won't gain hp with either, you have what you have. You can move the torque around a little. Ignition advancer (you'll have to get one for a bandit) and a jet kit, Factory pro would be my choice.
        Last edited by 92xjunker; 06-07-2016, 08:35 AM.
        "I'm sorry, I didn't mean to upset you when I called you stupid. I thought you already knew..."
        spammer police
        USAF veteran
        If your a veteran, join the KR veterans group

Comment

Ok so what is a ignition advancer and what does it do exactly. And which is better ivan or k&n jet kits and I really appreciate your help.

Comment

I'm seriously going to have to go out on a limb here and ask you to try some searching.
            -Steve

sigpic
            Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
            Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment

1998 to 2006 factory pro

Ignition advancer: