X

Power comander??

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Power comander??

Hey guys I'm new to the fourm and the bike.
    Tell u a little about me. I'm a new rider and this is my first bike 2004 Suzuki katana 600 and I love the bike lol

So anyways this winter I want to do a couple things but it seems I can't find one vid or any tuning done on theses bikes.
    The list of stuff I would like to do
    Power comander
    Air box delete
    Sprocket update
    Exhaust is halfway done I got a Dan moto sounds hella nice.

So can a power comander work?

Power commanders are for fuel injected bikes. Katd are carbureted. You will need to get a jet kit on order to tune your bike. Probably a stage 1 factory pro kit. Taking the airbox off a bike running CV carbs like kats use is generally a bad idea and will cause more of a headache than benefits.
    My build thread (Black Betty) '97 600 (Dearly Departed)
    http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=133286
    2007 GSXR 750

Comment

So really its just a jet kit I can do and doing air filters is just going to be something I should not do at all I thought better air flow would be good

Comment

Carb'd bikes need Air + fuel + spark to make power. They need it in certain ratios designed by engineers to maximize combustion.

Most carb'd bikes are tuned lean to meet emissions standards.

So you can add a jet kit to most carb'd bikes, get a little extra oomph, and not need to mess with the air filter.

Running pods is certainly the road to disaster.
        -Steve

sigpic
        Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
        Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment