X

1994 RPM's

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1994 RPM's

I have noticed that when cruising at about 60MPH, in 6th it sits at about 5.5k RPM(when tucked) I am about 250lbs. Is that about normal/average? Just seemed a bit high...then on the other hand I am a noob so what do I know! lol

600 or 750?

Source gearingcommander.com
    Pre 600 @ 60mph in 6th gear = ~4849RPM in ideal conditions
    Pre 750 @ 60mph in 6th gear = ~4605RPM in ideal conditions
    "We are not all beautiful unique flowers. Some of us have bad ideas and bad taste and the things we do come out awful, no matter how much work we put in."

Comment

94 Kat 750

Based upon those numbers, It is sitting about 1k high. Any idea what would cause that to happen?
      Last edited by talmajar; 06-26-2011, 01:00 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Comment

Your bike probably has over/under sized sprockets on it. Count the teeth on them and see. 1k higher than stock idle in the 60 mph range won't hurt anything though.

Not positive, but I believe stock is 15/45 but someone will come alonvg and correct me if i'm wrong.
        Need those hard to find crush washers for the bottom end of your forks? PM me, i've got plenty

News from my latest doctors appointment "It's not a psychotic break, it's a psychotic fracture."

Scars are tattoos with better stories

Comment

I am thinking about the MPG side of things If fuel wasn't 3.xx - 4.xx /gallon I wouldn't care so much! Also, always use Premium, or so I have been told correct?(that's all that has been used in the past in this bike)

Comment

The kat engines don't have high enough compression to need 93 octane, but that is a personal choice. Most will tell you that 87 is fine, but there are a few who will say the higher the better. I belong go the first group. If your kat runs good on 87, use it, if not then try mid grade or high. Whatever you feel comfortable with is what you should use.