X

First post & should I buy?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First post & should I buy?

Hey everyone this is my first post on this furum. I've been ridding streetbikes for about 7 years now and had 5 bikes (I like to switch bikes every couple years). My bikes ranged from a ninja 250 to a zx12r (all kawasaki's). Anyway....I have medical problems and last year I sold the zx12r because I was getting worse and thought I would never ride again....But now I'm feeling a little better and on the hunt for another bike again (miss riding too much).

That brings me too a Kat 600 thats for sale near me. It's a 2002 yellow Kat with 3,000 mi on it. It is in mint condition and all stock. The guy wanted $3,400 for it but said he would take $3,000 for it. Is this a good price or should I try to knock a little more off that price?

I have saw Katanas on the road before but never really looked into them before. Let me tell you the more I read about them....the more I want one. They sound like the perfect choice for me from the simple design to the comfortable riding position. I'm looking forward to posting more on this forum soon.

It's really hard to say. I bought a 05 with 9000 miles on it for $2500.00 about a month ago. People on here will say I got a fair deal on it, maybe even a good deal. Others will say I did not. I had been hunting around and I could have gotten an 06 with 6000 for $3000.

My opinion is, this time of year it's probably a decentish deal. This fall or last fall, probably not the best deal.

I would say look it over really well. How old is the battery? What shape are the chains and cogs in? Tires? Etc....

If it's truly good to go and won't need anything this year or next, then maybe go for it. If it needs stuff, I'd think about it.

It's a sellers market right now.

Comment

Originally posted by freqflyer View Post