X

Helmet mount

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Helmet mount

ok so im new to the bike riding scene period. i just purchased an 02 750 from a friend of mine. was wonderin how do i use the helmet mount(located on left side). i dnt like putting on my helmet everytime i ride. but id like to always have it with me. anyways any advise would be appreciated. THANKS

the best place to put it any time you ride is on your head. ATGATT

Comment

the 2 helmet "locks" on the bike are not made to store or carry the helmet while the bike is in motion, only to keep the helmet secure from theft when parked.

you'll have to get a cargo net, or better, put the helmet on your head.

See My Garage for mods...
      T-Rex Racing framesliders install and review thread
      Full Post 98 LED conversion how to thread

Comment

Originally posted by downsouth View Post
        the best place to put it any time you ride is on your head. ATGATT
        Ahhh he'll have time to put it in in case of a crash...

Comment

Dumb question....where is the 2nd lock. I know about the one on the left side under the seat? Where is the second lock?
          sigpic
          98 Katana 750 89 Katana 600
          Corbin Gunfighter & Scorpion Pipe

Comment

Lift the seat the hook is under there on the side .
            The loop for your chin strap ,hook it and lock the seat into position pinching the strap in place .

On with your lives people nothing to see here .......
            I have got to work on my sensitivity ........ok thats over lets get to the next caring moment

Comment

Originally posted by deviate512 View Post
              ok so im new to the bike riding scene period. i just purchased an 02 750 from a friend of mine. was wonderin how do i use the helmet mount(located on left side). i dnt like putting on my helmet everytime i ride. but id like to always have it with me. anyways any advise would be appreciated. THANKS