X

Whose used LEDs?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whose used LEDs?

I want to add LEDs to my pre 750, and curious on who and where you all have had good experiences with a quality product.

I am thinking of adding LED bulbs to my spedo and tach as well.

I run LED lights under the fairings of my 06 600. I bought a cheap set off of ebay for about $35.00 and have run them for 3+ years with no issues. I have indiglo gauges so I have no experience with adding LED lighting to the gauges.

Comment

Care to send me a link for the indiglo gauges? I need to replace mine one way or another.

Comment

I like the products on oznium.com. Wide selection and good prices. I've bought a couple things from them and all went well.

Comment

I bought my gauge faces on ebay as well...$40 shipped. I'm not sure if they are made for the Pre's.

Comment

I have LED's...122 of them. I have Swint, Stinger and two individual bulbs up front in the third eye light.
            ハイどーぞバカ外人!

03 Suzuki Intruder Volusia, 95 Kat 750, 06 Kat 750, 01 Yamaha R6, 96 Suzuki Bandit 750 (Jspec), 04 GSXR 1000, 06 Honda CBR1000RR

メイクショップ 神谷 (2013)
            チームのパドック松田 (2014)

US Marine veteran
            Semper Fi

Comment

I run them. For some reason using them always blows my high beam fuse.
              "We are not all beautiful unique flowers. Some of us have bad ideas and bad taste and the things we do come out awful, no matter how much work we put in."

Comment

Anyone know about the laws for michigan? I havent been able to find any clear answer, such as what colors are legal, if its legal when only parked, if legal when you cant see the bulb, etc
                Green 2000 Suzuki Katana - First Bike - Project Link: http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=113759

Comment

I do.

I have 2 white 36" strips on the front under the cowl.

Both Mirror blocks have a single red LED to light up the flames.

I have two blue 8" strips on both sides of the motor under the fairing.