X

LOVIN' on my bike right now!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LOVIN' on my bike right now!

I've been riding my '06-750 for a little over three years now, and have only recently had opportunities to take others along on the back. The other night I took a young woman I know through work out and we had a blast!

Man oh MAN have I been missing out! The bike rides smoother, even steadier, and just _loves_ the extra load. My passenger was fully kitted out and we had the pre-ride chat so we knew how to communicate and what to communicate; what to do and not to do while sharing the bike. Still, what a FEELING!

I think a huge part of my joy was hearing her enjoying herself--she works for a state government department that provides funding and services to people who are hurt on the road, and has seen a lot of riders through her employment. Always interested, she wanted to understand the passion and trusted me to take her for a run. She LOVED it, and so did I.

Now, I've had a taste, I can't wait until my wife will get on the back (we have two pre-teen children, she's concerned--understandably--about orphaning them). I would LOVE to do some serious miles with her, especially now that I know how sweetly the bike handles with two-up, and how much fun it is to share!

I haven't seen many threads singing the joys of two-up riding--maybe they're in the Touring section. I just couldn't resist giving a shout!

Ps, Yes, riding with a young woman when I'm married and Herself won't ride is a little dicey. I've known this woman for 10 years--there is nothing untoward here. Still...I discovered at the same time that I'm not going to make a habit of offering rides--it is a pretty intense experience, and I'd much rather share that with my wife (Sooooooon!!).
    High-velocity Geek

'06 GSX750F

yea it does ride smoother. not as hard on the bumps. i awlays take my girl with me. she loves it as much as i do.
    Combat Veteran of the United States Marine Corps-0311