X

Carb. sync. on '06 600

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carb. sync. on '06 600

I'm still learning, so don't bash me too bad. I pulled up the on-line manual and did a quick search but didn't see the answer right off. I'm about to do the carb sync. and number 4 cylinder vacuum fitting is different size. Am I having a senior moment or is the case? Number 4 cylinder has a hose going from tank to same place as the vacuum connection on other carbs. Sorry if this has been addressed. Thanks.

Originally posted by Timan View Post
    I'm still learning, so don't bash me too bad. I pulled up the on-line manual and did a quick search but didn't see the answer right off. I'm about to do the carb sync. and number 4 cylinder vacuum fitting is different size. Am I having a senior moment or is the case? Number 4 cylinder has a hose going from tank to same place as the vacuum connection on other carbs. Sorry if this has been addressed. Thanks.
    Pretty sure the vacuum ports are all the same across the 4 carb bodies, and the port your thinking of is actually the petcock vacuum port (not the same thing).

Been a while since I worked on a pair of post carbs though.

Krey
    93 750 Kat

Modified Swingarm, 5.5 GSXR Rear with 180/55 and 520 Chain, 750 to 600 Tail conversion, more to come. Long Term Project build thread http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96736

"I've done this a thousand times before. What could possibly go wron.... Ooops!"

Comment

It's not so long since I balanced a set of pre98 carbs, and Kreylyn is right. All 4 vacuum ports are the same, the extra on the 4th carb is for the fuel petcock.

Comment