X

After a long hiatus, I'm thinking of returning to a Katana

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• After a long hiatus, I'm thinking of returning to a Katana

Hi guys. I started riding long ago on a Kat 600 (post-1998 style), then moved up briefly to a Kat 750. After that, I ended up riding a string of supersports and all kinds of other bikes, culminating in my current ride, a hardcore literbike.

Something inside tells me that I'm still - deep down - a Katana guy. My first "real" bike etc.

I'm thinking of ditching the liter for a new GSXF650. Not quite a Katana, but a little more practical considering I'll be using it for everything (commuting, entertainment etc.) in all seasons.

Has anyone else made the switch back to a Kat, specifically a 650, and never looked back? Or is this plan a recipe for disaster?

Cheers!

Welcome back!

THE DOC
    THE DOC
    RIP MARC......Ride on in Heaven Brother!
    Experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a
    mistake when you make it again.
    sigpic

Comment

The Kat is a bike for grown up, responsible people. The top speed is high enough to empty the tank in a hurry, and the sub 13 second 1/4 is enough to outrun any cager, aside from an exotic or a race built monster.

If you're responsible and grown up, she's all you'll ever need.

OTOH, most of us aren't. I struggle between loving the kat and being responsible, and giving in to my wild side; going for more speed and power.
      WTB: ANY Katana located in Bangkok, Thailand. :-/

Comment

I could never own a Kat again after owning the ZX-14. The first reason is fuel injection. I will never buy a bike with out it again. Power is obviously another reason why.
        2007 Honda CBR600rr
        2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

visit the Twisted Assassins
        sigpic

Comment

The GSF-650 IS a Katana- ignore the naysayers.

Welcome back.
          "Stevie B" Boudreaux

I ride: '01 Triumph Sprint ST