X

1999 katana 600 - Good deal?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1999 katana 600 - Good deal?

Hi, I am fairly new to sport bikes in general, I have riden dirt bikes all my life and a few sport bikes on the road. I recently went through my local MSF course and passed, with flying colors lol.

I found a 1999 katana 600 with about 19,500 miles on it. It also is lowered 3" and stretched 5", has frame sliders. It also comes with 2 helmets, a bikecover new gloves and a motorcycle trailer. He has been the only owner and has serviced it regulary. All this for only $2,500!

The reason for the price is because he is moving from Florida to New Jersey and doesn't want to take it with him. I talked to him about a month ago when he was trying to sell it for 3,500 but no one wants it so he dropped the price because he NEEDS to get rid of it.

So my question is, is this a good deal, should I get it? Thanks for any help and God bless.

No chance I would get a lowered stretched kat 600 for anything other than parts. Lowered, are you short enough to need it lowered to get your feet on the ground? Stretched, does it really make enough power that you need the ginormous swingarm? (FTR, he would have definitely advertised the engine mods that went into the bike if it did need the swingarm.)

I vote for keep looking.
    Pics
    Pics
    No pics yet
    Just because they sound the same doesn't mean they are: there≠their≠they're; to≠too≠two; its≠it's; your≠you're; know≠no; brake≠break

Comment

offer $500 if he doesn't take it walk away. A kat is not a bike that needs stretched in any way.
      Where ever, whenever I go for a ride, may I be joined by friends that have died.

RIP Cyber Poet, watch over us all Marc

Comment