X

Noob question about riding in heavy stop and go traffic

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob question about riding in heavy stop and go traffic

I'm very new to riding so this may be a dumb question. I tried searching to see if I could find where someone else asked the same question, I didn't find anything so here goes...

When riding in heavy stop and go traffic, would it be cost effective to kill the engine if you know that you're going to sit in traffic for more than a minute or so without moving and then restarting once traffic starts moving again?

well if the bike is all tuned right you wouldnt waste much gas at all theses bikes if well kept get 45mpg+ so you sitting in traffic for 5 minutes wont use up that much gas
    time to nut up or shut up
    Originally posted by Rican Katgrl
    The way that I look at it is, gear is cheaper than hospital bills and skin grafts. Yes, I think people are idiots for not wearing proper gear. Whether you ride a harley or sport bike. If you have money to go buy a bike then be smart and buy the gear. Whether its 50 degrees or a 100 degress its ATGATT for me.... But that is just my opinion.

Comment

I just love the fact I live in Cali and am allowed to lane split
      sigpic
      2008 GSX-650F / 1990 GSX-600F sold facebook

Comment

Originally posted by JasonChen View Post
        i know it makes traffic so much easier
        time to nut up or shut up
        Originally posted by Rican Katgrl
        The way that I look at it is, gear is cheaper than hospital bills and skin grafts. Yes, I think people are idiots for not wearing proper gear. Whether you ride a harley or sport bike. If you have money to go buy a bike then be smart and buy the gear. Whether its 50 degrees or a 100 degress its ATGATT for me.... But that is just my opinion.

Comment