X

CDI? Help!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CDI? Help!

Im really new to the world of bikes and my kat has a bad cdi box, from the best of my trouble shooting.

Does anyone know how to wire a generic atv cdi box?
    Or where to get one for cheap? i really dont want to spend the 400 to get one from Suzuki

Thanks!

Originally posted by DrBrown View Post
    Im really new to the world of bikes and my kat has a bad cdi box, from the best of my trouble shooting.

Does anyone know how to wire a generic atv cdi box?
    Or where to get one for cheap? i really dont want to spend the 400 to get one from Suzuki

Thanks!

Ebay.

Are you SURE that it's really a bad CDI?

It's very uncommon that these go bad. It does happen, but very rarely.

Krey
    93 750 Kat

Modified Swingarm, 5.5 GSXR Rear with 180/55 and 520 Chain, 750 to 600 Tail conversion, more to come. Long Term Project build thread http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96736

"I've done this a thousand times before. What could possibly go wron.... Ooops!"

Comment

+1, what was your method and results?
      "I'm sorry, I didn't mean to upset you when I called you stupid. I thought you already knew..."
      spammer police
      USAF veteran
      If your a veteran, join the KR veterans group

Comment

I'll make the assumption that your bike won't start?

It needs combination of spark, fuel and air all at the right time to run. Please be more specific about your issue and your "trouble-shooting" and what lead you to determine the cdi is faulty?
        http://www.7thgeardesigns.com
        http://www.lunchtimecigar.com
        '90 Suzuki 750 Kat

"Shut up and drink your gin" - Fagin (Oliver Twist)
        "But, as is the usual scenario with a Harley it was off-line when it crashed," Schwantz added dryly.
        "You didn't hear what I meant to say" - my Son

Comment