X

Carb Problem?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carb Problem?

I am sure that these are the most popular threads on the forum!! I am new to CV carbs AND Kats so I need help. First of I have just picked up a 91 1100 Kat. I got it home and got it to start....Yeah Me!!! here is where I am not sure where to go first. There is a hose that is behind the battery, Some sort of vent? I put me finger over it pressure builds up. Anyway there is gas blowing out of this hose. I assume that there is a stuck float somewhere. Except that the bike idles fine and revs nice. Am I on the right track or is there something else I should be looking at?

So after messing with it for a while I have figured out that the fluid coming out is a mixture of gas and oil. Not sure where I should go next. It looks as though there was a cylinder wash issue. But the PO didn't say anything about it. I know I need to get that nasty oil out of there. But that won't solve my issue of the fluid coming out of that hose. I need help with this. I am sure some one here has at least some knowledge on what to do.

Comment

a picture would be helpful

usually there is a fuel tank vent ,battery vent and air box vent

my 04 750 has a air box vent that comes out by the center stand but its plugged , pull the plug and a little oiley sludge will drain
      Blood , its in you to give! http://www.blood.ca/

Comment

Originally posted by calired67 View Post
        So after messing with it for a while I have figured out that the fluid coming out is a mixture of gas and oil. Not sure where I should go next. It looks as though there was a cylinder wash issue. But the PO didn't say anything about it. I know I need to get that nasty oil out of there. But that won't solve my issue of the fluid coming out of that hose. I need help with this. I am sure some one here has at least some knowledge on what to do.