does not turn over!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• does not turn over!

damn! already having trouble!

bought the bike 10days ago (gsx 1100 f 88), got it inspected at the dealer, 185psi on all 4 cyl. and everything engin wise was looking good!
    used the bike for a hole week end...no problems! did not get on the bike for the week, and voila! does not start at all now!

engin cranks, i can smell gas, sometimes little hesitations...but nothing more! yes there is gas in the tank.

carbs were all rebuilted and synced last summer by the dealer.

i have no clue where to start looking. btw i have no experience with mechanics on a bike...

Check the plugs. If they look bad at all replace em. It's not very expensive and could (possibly) be your problem.

Are you sure gas is getting to the carbs? If you have an online fuel filter (hopefully clear) check and see if gas is in it. It could possibly be clogged or resisting fuel flow.

What's the charge like on your battery? A low battery could sometimes be a no start.

Also check the petcock for function. Maybe clean your air filter? That's about all I can think if at the moment
    Last edited by cmurdah; 06-01-2010, 08:01 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Originally posted by Slofuze:
    Some people simply talk sh*t because they don't know what they're talking about. Unfortunately, they reproduce.....and why we have sh*t all around us.

Comment

+ 1 on the fully charged battery, you tried it with choke on? Pull the plugs and see if they are fouled.
      Must read for carb tuners......http://www.factorypro.com/tech/tech_...m_engines.html

Comment

Originally posted by kevin2502000 View Post
        + 1 on the fully charged battery, you tried it with choke on? Pull the plugs and see if they are fouled.
        def not the batterie...tried with boosting cable linked to my car, and nada...