1993 600 KAT (NO SPARK) and Body work

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1993 600 KAT (NO SPARK) and Body work

Hey there guys!
    Im new to this scene, just picked up my first bike. Im 16 and don't know much about bikes but we all start somewere. I know my fair share of auto and trucks but starting with my project bike this winter.

Okay so I have no spark, tried 3 plug wires but getting no spark. My question is were to start for the trouble shoot or do you think it's both coil's? When I bought the bike the owner told me it needs new coil's. Does this make sense?

What is the best way to replace or fix cracked or damaged fairings?

Another question is, this bike sat for awhile in his garage and he didn't use it what would be and should be my basic tune up's and clean ups before I get up and start riding in summer?

Thanks alot guys,

Nate.
    sigpic

You could say that?

New gas, clean carbs, check petcock for proper function, new plugs, make sure chain is ok, make sure the brakes work, just basic stuff.

Also, being 16 how are you planning to get insurance?
    90% of motorcycle forum members do not have a service manual for their bike.

Originally posted by Badfaerie
    I love how the most ignorant people I have met are the ones that fling the word "ignorant" around like it's an insult, or poo. Maybe they think it means poo
    Originally posted by soulless kaos
    but personaly I dont see a point in a 1000 you can get the same power from a properly tuned 600 with less weight and better handeling.

Comment

I have the coils BTW. I don't have wires just the coils you can buy after maket wires for like $20 bucks DW200 let me know if you want the coils.

Comment

Welcome!

Check the frame and plastics forum for alot of great posts on how to do body work on the plastics.

Nice ride, and good luck on getting her going.

Krey
        93 750 Kat