X

carb and jet question from a FNG

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• carb and jet question from a FNG

alright so I have been reading some of the old threads and i'm thinking about putting in a jet kit, I have a 1999 katana 750f with a yoshimura slip on, from what i understand if i don't plan on doing anything else a stage one kit is what should be put on correct? also as for what brand i see no one has had much good to say about dyno, so who is better? Ivans or factory pro? also I'm new to everything about working on bikes so break it down barney style for me, I do all my own work since i'm poor and hate to pay others to do it. the reason for jetting is since i'm gonna clean the carbs ( i downloaded carb cleaning pdf) i may as well put a jet kit in, I also have a motion pro sync tool for tuning. opinions, rants, and raves welcome.
    1999 Suzuki Katana 750F

i made the mistake of saying dyno was junk, because thats what i read on here, only to be corrected and told its really not that bad, its just not as easy to tune as the factory pro(i guess there's less jetting options with the FP kit). as far as ivan's, from what i've read ivan's is a good kit for post kats, its the man himself that people have problems with, that and the kits come from the UK so there's the shipping/customs time lag. does your bike pop on decel with the slip on? if so, a rejet is a great idea. or at the very least, turn the a/f screws to 2.5 turns from closed.

Comment

Originally posted by c-rod90 View Post