Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

New tires install.......rotors or no rotors???

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New tires install.......rotors or no rotors???

Quick question: This is my first time buying new tires (Continental Road Attacks) and getting them put on the rims ---When you go to the stealership or wherever to get new tires put on your rims do you take the rotors and sprocket (for rear) off and just bring the "bare" rim or do you just take the wheel off the bike and there you go??
    Sex Panther cologne -- 60% of the time, it works every time

Take leave them on. It is better if they balance with them on. I know I balance my rear with them on.
    www.mopowersports.com

Comment

Rotors always stay on. Sprocket carrier usually comes off for mounting, then back on for balancing. So yeah, just take the whole thing in. And be kind, clean the wheels and sprocket as much as you can. Nobody wants to stick their hands in your grease.

Make sure you call around and check prices for M/B, as they can vary wildly (as do reputations for scratching wheels.)
      Pics
      Pics
      No pics yet
      Just because they sound the same doesn't mean they are: there≠their≠they're; to≠too≠two; its≠it's; your≠you're; know≠no; brake≠break

Comment

Comment

A local stealership in ky wanted over $150 to mount a front tire on my brothers pre.

Comment

I recently gave about $60 for mounting two tires and switching wheel bearings at the dealers (tires and bearings not included). Sounds like your dealerships "over there" are quite expensive?

Comment

A garage by me does them for $20.00 a tire.

Comment

lol mine fell off when they gave it back.
                i had to put it all back together myself once i got it home
                the kat may be the gixxer's retarded cousin, but she's a hefty broad... and i do loves me some girth between my thighs.
                # 99 HYPERSLOTH RACING