X

Opnions on possible first bike and a quick question

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opnions on possible first bike and a quick question

well im new to the whole bike scene and im probably going to be getting a 95 GSX 600f for my first bike. the guy im gonna buy it from is looking for around $1900-1800 for it but im not totally sure what its worth. here are some pictures...

it needs some work but im willing to do it. all it really needs is a windscreen and mirrors. id do some body work to it and probably repaint it. but it was laid down and have some scratches on the right side fairing. i was thinking that $1800 is a little much for it in the condition its in with around 25k miles on it. but i just want to see what yours guys thoughts would be on it?

and another quick question. i know with cars like my Acura Integra, there are certain generations (years) of the model where parts are compatible with other years ie. all 1994-97 integras have parts that will fit each other. i was wondering if it was the same way with the older kats? and if so what other years would be compatible with the 95 so i can figure out what years for the parts i can look for insted of trying to find just 1995 parts?

Thanks,
    Ryan

Milage is low considering 5K is the average yealy milage for a bike . And the price is high considering the condition . Also , most parts from any 89-97 katana will fit (LOTS of stuff from the 750 will fit the 600) .
    I am a fluffy lil cuddly lovable bunny , dammit !

Katrider's rally 2011 - md86

Comment

Bike looks good. As long as it is mechanicaly sound everything else is just bolt on. Ebay is a good start and like he said those years are compatable.

Comment

I would talk him down quite a bit or skip on it... How to arrive at a fair price:

Go to www.nada.com and look up the value. Print it out.
        Then go over to his place and start deducting repair costs for each item that needs to be repaired.

Cheers,