X

Newbie from Florida

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie from Florida

Hey before you kick me out because i ride a ninja, hear me out 8)
    Im 16 years old and currently have about 6000 miles on my ninja250. ive been riding for about 7 months and the 250 is my first bike. I took the msf and got my license a few months prior to purhcasing my bike. The reason im on this site is because im looking to upgrade and ive reasearched my options over and over and ive stumbled on the katana once again. I ride to school and work every day with my g/f on the back, let me tell you its the biggest pain in the ass. Since i got into bikes at around age 15 ive loved the sound and style of sport bikes. So natuarly being young i didnt know much and started looking at "nice" bikes until i relized what it takes to drive a sport bike, which is why i started on a 250. Now i feel i am ready to step up to, what ive hear to be, a great everyday commuter, and because its a 4 cylinder engine...which you cant be sound wise. anyways enough talk this weekend i plan on heading to my local suzuki dealership and see what kind of deal i could get on possibly an 04 yellow kat. Hope to get plenty of help from you all in the future
    Take it out and play with it

wow...pretty wise for your age!

Happy hunting...welcome to KR

Comment

That sounds like a good plan. I think you'll be happy with your choice. Welcome!
      Kan-O-Gixxer!
      -89 Gixxer 1100 Engine
      -Stage 3 Jet Kit / KNN Pod Filters
      -Ohlins Susupension
      -Various Other Mods

Comment

We wouldn't kick you out for what you ride. If your looking for info on or about Kats you have come to the right place! There are alot of knowlageble people here that would be glad to help you in any way they can. So if you have any questions check the post there might already be an ansewr there for you. If not post your question.