X

new rider from md

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new rider from md

hello. i'm new to riding and these forums. i recently passed my basic rider course. i bought a 95 katana last summer. i'll actually be physically getting the "m" on my liscence in a few hours today. my bike ran last year, but doesnt run this year. it sat all winter. i dont know awhole lot about bikes, and i'm hoping to learn more about them here, that way i will be able to properly care and maintain it myself. i also look forward to meeting some bike riding buddies in my area.

Welcome to KR. There is a lot of good people and information here.

Comment

Welcome to the group, tory. There's a lot of useful information on this forum already. If you use the search function I'm sure you'll find something that will come in handy. In any case, the bike gurus will be along shortly.

If you're ever biking down south and passing through NC, gimme a holler.
      Once you can accept the universe as being something expanding into an infinite nothing which is something, wearing stripes with plaid is easy.
      - Albert Einstein

Comment

Welcome to KatRiders tory.

Help Support Katriders.com via Motorcyclegear.com

Comment

Originally posted by hellcamp
          Welcome to the group, tory. There's a lot of useful information on this forum already. If you use the search function I'm sure you'll find something that will come in handy. In any case, the bike gurus will be along shortly.

If you're ever biking down south and passing through NC, gimme a holler.
          you into football? i'm a big dolphins fan (originally from ft.lauderdale fl) i was seriously considering going down to watch the dolphins vs. the panthers, preseason game, if i had enough bike experience i woulda rode down, but i dont know if i'll have the money or not. gotta get the bike running first.

Comment