X

Squid

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Squid

I was called squid today...It was by someone who knows nothing about me and for simply saying that I think the Triumph Daytona 1050 was an awesome bike.

I've been riding for 10 years. I'm definitely not a squid. The saddest part was, it was by an 18 year old who has a CBR 929. I guess I shouldn't let it bother me but I hate it when I'm called a squid.

What do you expect, you've only been riding since they were in 3rd grade...
    Wherever you go... There you are!

17 Inch Wheel Conversion
    HID Projector Retrofit

Comment

Time riding is not proportional to squidlyness.

Let me ask you a simple question. Does the idea of wheelies while lane splitting on a busy highway while wearing board shorts and a wife beater excite you?

If yes. You are a squid.

If no. Congratulations, you are a functioning member of the motorcycle society.
      "We are not all beautiful unique flowers. Some of us have bad ideas and bad taste and the things we do come out awful, no matter how much work we put in."

Comment

Say thank you, and calamari out of the way.
        -Steve

sigpic
        Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
        Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment

Originally posted by D-new View Post
          I was called squid today...It was by someone who knows nothing about me and for simply saying that I think the Triumph Daytona 1050 was an awesome bike.

I've been riding for 10 years. I'm definitely not a squid. The saddest part was, it was by an 18 year old who has a CBR 929. I guess I shouldn't let it bother me but I hate it when I'm called a squid.
          Ask for their E-bay name..... I'm sure they'll post some parts soon.
          sigpicLife throws you curves......enjoy the ones you get when riding.
          ------------------------------------------
          89 GSX750F(sold....sob)
          96 YZF 1000R

Comment