X

Why is it this way??????

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is it this way??????

I have been riding for 15 years and I have had several friends who ride Harley's. However when I ride and see other guys on Harley's or Crusiers and I wave I get nothing back. Why do people have to act like that? I wave at everyone that is riding on a rocket or cruiser. Hell I have even waved at scooter dude. Any comments or insite into this common practice would be appreciated.
    Chris Powell

who really knows the real reason behind this i get the same thing everytime

Comment

Chris, it's just that way with them. Particularly in Northern VA. It's usually better around Manassas, from what I've seen, but it seems the closer you get to DC, the fewer the waves. I wave at everybody when I see them. If they wave back, they wave and if they don't, I just don't sweat it.
      =USAF= Retired

"If you can be convinced of an absurdity, you can be made to commit an atrocity." -Voltaire

Comment

Neo,

Yeah it sucks maybe I shouldn't sweat it. I would think that a rider is a rider and the mutual respect would carry through. Let me know when you want to hit the streets for a ride I will try to get a kitchen pass.
        Chris Powell

Comment

I won't wave at a cruiser first for that reason, I got tired of being shunned, now I will only wave at a cruiser if they wave first. I wave at sport bikes every time.

Comment

the real reason.............

they are wondering the same thing

i know i have stopped twice for people, and one guy got all ****ed, hate to, but i don't stop any more.

“Programming today is a race between software engineers stirring to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the universe is winning.”

Comment

I draw the line at scooters!