X

Stunting

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stunting

Hey i have been riding motorcross for about 5 yrs and i got a 2005 katana 600 and i wanna try and stunt it but it feels soo heavy in the front what am i needing to do to lift that front end and any other tips would help as well... thank you

The kat is not a bike made for stunting.. its not its purpose. It's too heavy, and not enough torque and HP unless you totally re-vamp the entire bike, and by then it would have been easier to just buy a cbr, gixxer, r1, or ninja.

That was the nice reply. u'll be sure to get alot more harsh ones. It's just force of habit from all the threads similar to his one that newbs have posted up now and then.

Comment

Re: Stunting

Originally posted by Txwakeboarder10
      Hey i have been riding motorcross for about 5 yrs and i got a 2005 katana 600 and i wanna try and stunt it but it feels soo heavy in the front what am i needing to do to lift that front end and any other tips would help as well... thank you
      Wear shorts ,tank top, and tennis shoes when you stunt. Helmet is optional.

Comment

ya, sorry but you bought the wrong bike for stunting. just enjoy what you have.
        Hello World.

Comment

well i know that this is just a toy of mine i got it to cruise but id like to be able to mess around with it too and wheelie but u think if i got a diff. sprocket it might help ?

Comment

Comment

ok im gonna be the jerk and yea ill prob get yelled at but i dont care

1) try this link ill tell you how to wheelie http://www.katriders.com/forums/search.php

see that key word SEARCH type it in and youll be fine, next if you wanna wheelie go for it but i ask why? so you can show off?? yea so if you got questions liek how to wheelie, type in hte seach i guarentee if you type in HOW TO WHEELIE youll get exactly what you need...

dont wanna mess up that 500 dollar corona jacket now would yoU????????

ps (any other questions try that seach thing by you type it)