Question about bikes and surroundings

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about bikes and surroundings

Hey guys,
    First post lol. Well, it has come time for me and I am getting bit by the bike bug. I have been saving for 3 years and finally have enough money to get a Katana. (I'm 21, have 2 pretty reliable vehicles one for summer one for winter, full time job in health care, and am going to school). I talked to my dad about this, and he said every time I go out, he will be worried about me, not because I am a bad driver or anything, just because of the people around you. How do you guys handle the idiots on the rode in the "cage"? Especially young teenage girls :S Any tips are greatly appreciated.
    I used to have a TTR 125 so I know a little about the bikes, but am going to take the MSF course though for sure before even getting the bike. The bike I will most likely get is my girlfriends uncles which is a 98 Katana 750 with about 4k on the clock.
    Thanks for the information guys
    Bill

Just keep your eyes open and always drive like someone IS going to attack you.
    Must read for carb tuners......http://www.factorypro.com/tech/tech_...m_engines.html

Comment

Always ride like you are invisible to everyone else on the road. Because, basically you are. And if you wanna do wheelies and stoppies, DON'T DO THEM ON THE STREET. Besides, the Kats are very heavy and coming down from a wheelie can damage your suspension.

Oh yeah, WEAR PROPER GEAR. Most of all, have fun and welcome to Katrider's.
      2006 GSXR 600 Gone to Gixxer heaven
      BMC Notorious 918 HT
      2007 GSXR 750

KATRIDERS SOCAL GROUP RIDE 2009

Comment

ride your own ride. Do not ride above your limits. Although there are plenty of idiots out there. Most accidents involving bikes are caused by poor decisions made by the rider.

oh yeah..welcome to KR.

www.SOARacing.ca

Comment

As CenCalKat said: