X

ear plugs

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ear plugs

you people should put some ear plugs in and ride. i find it to be alot more precise. it's hard do describe. try it out

Do a search for "Silent Killer". It's a long thread about the virtues of ear plugs.
    Pain is just weakness leaving the body.
    -Unknown Author

The quarrels of lovers are the renewal of love.
    -Terence

Comment

Just recently discovered the pleasure of riding with earplugs in. I won't ride any distance without them in.

You're right - it allows you to focus more on your riding and worry less about the wind...
      "Men will get no more out of life than they put into it."

Comment

what
        You're Welcome,
        - The Social Invalid

Comment

Yep...I'm a newbie with the earplugs. Even with my relatively short commute to work (8 miles), I still use them.

Comment

Are there ones that are really good or is it like fast food? Sure there are different kinds but they all blow.

Comment

Depends . Different size ears , of course . So there ARE different size plugs . Also , different materials . I prefer the soft foamy ones . I have a set of "professional" rubber ones with a muffler inside , but they hurt after a couple hours . Also , different plugs are rated for different db reductions , so some don't block out as much as others . If you REALLY wanna give it a shot , just hit Home Depot or something and grab a couple different foam ones and give' em a shot . Theyr'e cheap .
              I am a fluffy lil cuddly lovable bunny , dammit !

Katrider's rally 2011 - md86

Comment

Originally posted by Mr Pink
                Are there ones that are really good....
                Yup. Noise: An MO Investigation looks at 20-something different ones, and compares silicone, PVC, urethane, etc. The top rated ones can be had for about a nickel a piece. Twelve bucks registration for the site; the cost of a few pair at retail.

Comment