• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• turbo

wow is all i can say

I call !!!!!
    Trust me, I'm a doctor!

Comment

Um , his speedo jumps INSTANTLY from like 70 to 120 . Like NO delay . I don't see how that's possible .
      I am a fluffy lil cuddly lovable bunny , dammit !

Katrider's rally 2011 - md86

Comment

Also, dropping 25-30 pounds of boost is pretty unlikely, unless he's running a tank engine. I would imagine a bike engine shouldn't have more than about 15 psi.

There was a great vid on a turbocharged Busa somewhere. The thing flies.
        MikeG
        Central Oregon
        2006 Suzuki GSX600F
        (That's a Katana for non-insurance-agent people!)

Comment

Originally posted by md86
          Um , his speedo jumps INSTANTLY from like 70 to 120 . Like NO delay . I don't see how that's possible .
          I dunno where the speedo picks up on that bike (guessing not the front wheel), but on my car if I get the wheels spinning really good the speedo will jump like that up to about 60-70 when I'm barely moving...maybe that's what happened? Seemed like he was fighting for traction. The boost level has got to be BS though...30ish PSI
          --2002 Triumph Daytona 955i
          --'91 Katana 600/'04 Gixxer 600 Hybrid

Comment

Look at the trees and signs around the road. No change when the speed changes that dramatically? BS.
            Pain is just weakness leaving the body.
            -Unknown Author

The quarrels of lovers are the renewal of love.
            -Terence

Comment

The tack sound of RPM's and speedo all seem to be together (tire spin). It looks to me like a real vid. Who knows if the if the PSI reading is correct and who knows if the speedo is correct, but the vid seems real.
              2006 GSX600F

Comment

Huh , I guess if it reads of the sprocket the spinning wheel COULD explain the speedo jump ... Do many bikes read off the front wheel anymore ?
                I am a fluffy lil cuddly lovable bunny , dammit !