X

96' GSX600 need help!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 96' GSX600 need help!

Hey guys im a noob the bike world and need help with this bike i 6 months ago. Its a 96' Suzuki Katana GSX 600. After i got it i had to change the plugs and charge the battery and it fired right up was able to ride lil bit but it stuttered a bit, so i parked it took carbs off checked the floats all looked good put all back together. drained gass so has new gass was rusted inside tank lil bit.

Ive gone through 3 set of plugs, on the new plugs it starts n runs good for bout 10mins then starts stuttern out and runnin like shit.

Was able to completely clean all four carbs. Was fairly easy never did a carb clean job just very time consuming. Got all back together and tried starting it and it didnt sound very good so i started with the plugs one by one takin them out and the plug wire i cut back lil bit more to get fresh wire showing. got all that done actually replaced 1 plug with an older 1 but it started haha didnt sound good dont think theyre all sparkin right idk when hit the throttle its extremely slow responsive.

It does have 2 hoses on both sides of motor that are pluged up might have to get some pics and show ya but it ran good for lil bit with new plugs lol

now i kinda already know this ? but fk idk... how long it take for gass to go bad tank wasnt sealed very good in that time?? lol could be the problem now fkn hope so only other thing i can thin of..

sorry for long thread these were my posts on other sites was told to come here thks for any infl guys
    Last edited by MadriderZ03; 05-30-2013, 01:36 AM.

Sounds like its running rich.

Search for carbs 101 at the top of the forum and redo them. sounds like something isn't right.
    Also check the vacuum pipes are sealed and connected
    I'm outa here

Comment

Check your oil for over filled and fuel in it.

Krey
      93 750 Kat