X

Bike Idle starts low then goes very high

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bike Idle starts low then goes very high

Brand new rider, Yes I am a noob, didn't want a bike till I got a garage.. I got a garage so now I have a bike!!! I'm happy.. okay on to the problem...

I have a Katana 600, been practicing had a small incident a couple days ago, nothing major. Trying to take a left hand u turn and it was too tight for me and Hit/Ran over a cement parking block. No biggee i was going about 10-15 .. at the most.

After that there was a hose that was hanging under the bike after the incident, and the bike wouldn't stay on when i tried to start it. I found a connecting tubelike extension facing down under the bike that I put the hanging tube on and now it starts right up and stays started but here is the problem now.

When I start it, the bike idles around 1000-1500 and after a few seconds then jumps up to 4000 as if i'm on the throttle but I'm not. Any ideas on a fix?.. HELP!!!
    My Ideal woman (Indigo Rose).... she's beautiful even whens she's dirty, she lets me ride her all day and doesn't complain, and when I touch her she always screams....
    sigpic

BEFORE POSTING IN MECHANICS 101...please read...
    See post #6.

Comment

Oh.. I thought I added that. I have a 98 Katana 600 GSx600F. Thanks. I hope that's what you meant when you said see post 6.
      My Ideal woman (Indigo Rose).... she's beautiful even whens she's dirty, she lets me ride her all day and doesn't complain, and when I touch her she always screams....
      sigpic

Comment