X

No plug wires?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No plug wires?

I'm new to bikes, so this may be a dumb question. So far I've asked a few of them. I haven't been able to find any plug wires, do they come attached to the coils like it looks on Bikebandit.com's diagram of elecrical?
    http://houseofmotorcycles.bikebandit...0FM+KATANA.asp

If so I have to buy coils if the wires go bad. I haven't had a chance to take my 91Kat 600 apart yet.
    It's not speed that kills, it's trying to stop!

91 Katana 600f gunmetal and blue
    92 Mazda Miata (LANEWVR)
    New!! 81 Cadillac Coupe Deville
    http://photobucket.com/albums/c194/Devilln/

nope you can buy just the wire and thread it into your caps and coils. By the way I replaced the wires on my ninja and couldnt beleave the diffrence.

http://www.denniskirk.com/jsp/produc...eafCatId=41209
    PM me for Ultrasonic Carb Cleaning, pilot screw o-rings and washers and mercury refills

Harley Davidson
    The most efficient way to turn gasoline into noise without the biproduct of horsepower

Comment

so this may be a dumb question
      LaneWvr In my very strong opinion there is no such thing!!!

Cory are you sure this works with the Kat??
      Plug wire is very cheap!! If you buy a roll LaneWvr maybe some of use will buy the rest from you..

Comment

You can get appropriate spark plug wire from any auto parts store -- just pay attention to what the resistance value of the wire should be (according to the manual) compared to what you are buying; it should be the same rating.

Cheers
        =-= The CyberPoet
        Remember The CyberPoet

Comment

Originally posted by The CyberPoet
          You can get appropriate spark plug wire from any auto parts store -- just pay attention to what the resistance value of the wire should be (according to the manual) compared to what you are buying; it should be the same rating.

Cheers
          =-= The CyberPoet
          you mean you don't know!!!

Comment