X

Undertray for a pre..

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Undertray for a pre..

As a part of this winters project on my pre, I’m thinking of a undertray. I have not been able to find any “out of the box” products, so I’m thinking of making one my self.
    Do any of you guys have some points, experiences, links or similar that can help me in this process. I have no experience in doing glasfiber work or similar…
    Any help would be nice )
    Greetings from the Land of milk and Honey – well yes... and Lego...

------------------------
    95 Katana 600
    05 BETA 270 rev3

I have found the best source for Fiberglas tips and processes is not in the motor sports area. Google sites for custom speaker boxes for cars and movie fan costumes..
    Some movie geeks make Fiberglas Stormtrooper, Gundam suits etc.. I have found these sites go into the mold making process better and in the case of speaker boxes, quick and dirty methods..

Comment

Wow… Black Peter – dont know if I am to thank you or hate you…
      I have been looking on sites on making movie fan costumes – and I have never seen so many weirdoes. The thing that worries me the most, is that they probably think the same of us if they visit katriders.com
      Thank for the input…

------------------------
      95 Katana 600
      05 BETA 270 rev3

Comment

Originally posted by Tjums View Post
        Wow… Black Peter – dont know if I am to thank you or hate you…
        I have been looking on sites on making movie fan costumes – and I have never seen so many weirdoes.

Yeah that's true, but leave it to a rabid fan to blog about every last detail!
        Did you find stuff that helped? I went looking for a few that I thought had lots of info but got distracted with work.

Comment

stupid work.
          sigpic

Comment

maybe getting a gsxr undertray or bandit and then making it fit might be easier as im thinking of this as well mate

Comment